First Anime I’ve Become An ‘Otaku’

DAY 1 – VERY FIRST ANIME YOU’VE WATCHED


So this is the first day for the 30 Day Anime Challenge. I woke up late so far because my insomniac disease got worse. Hahaha, For this first day, I will discuss the first anime I’ve watched.

Hmmm … Perhaps arguably the old-school anime such as Naruto, Captain Tsubasa, Air Gear, One Piece and other 90s anime. If you asked the 90s “what’s the first anime you’re watching?”, they will answer the anime that existed in their childhood. In a way, you will not forget the beautiful childhood and your taste spectacles in your childhood. Nowadays, is very rare to find an anime on TV. Also, it’s very rare to find people who have an interest in anime.

But, I want to discuss the first anime that makes me become a fanatic anime or an otaku. Well, none other than “Accel World.”

Accel World

So the story is, when I was in the third grade of Junior High School, I had a friend who was also a neighbor. In a way, he always comes to my house and vice versa. At that time, I still don’t really know the name A-N-I-M-E. I don’t really like that thing with a smell like that. When I came to his house, he showed me an anime-themed game called “Accel World.” Somehow, he showed me the anime. So I just watched it one episode. But it turns out, I thought it was interesting too. Probably because I play a lot of games, so he showed me the anime. “Dammit, so he’s been an anime fan ever,” I thought. So, I tried to send the anime and then try it to watch at home. After complete that anime, well it turns out like this is like watching anime. So I asked for another recommendation from him and he recommended me “Sword Art Online.” This overrated anime also amazes me when I watch it. Starting from there I was attracted by the Japanese thing and anime. In addition to game-themed anime, I also watch other interesting anime.

Yeah, not too far. Actually, it took a long journey as well to become an anime fanatic. Start from high school, meet one otaku friend, go to Japan events together with many friends, and become weeaboo together lol. Anyway, maybe we can end here for the first day of 30 Day Anime Challenge. For tomorrow, I will discuss “Favorite Anime You’ve Watched So Far.” So, see you tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

